Register here August 13 Noon – 1:00 p.m. ET This interactive discussion will allow participants to share and synthesize lessons learned from the webinar series. Recordings from the full webinar series are available. The series was hosted by the Northern Institute of Applied Climate Science and the Forest Stewards Guild.

Read More

This webinar is the first in a series that replaces an original event that was scheduled for August 7, 2020 entitled Mountain Cove Forest Management and Conservation in the Central Appalachians. That original event will not be held due to Covid-19. Register (After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the…

Read More

#8 in the Forest Adaptation Webinar Series Register here July 22 Noon – 1:00 p.m. ET This webinar features Nancy Patch, Vermont Department of Forests Parks and Recreation, Pieter van Loon, Vermont Land Trust, and Tony D’Amato, University of Vermont. Recordings from the full Forest Adaptation Webinar Series are available. The series was hosted by…

Read More

Register today (free of charge) July 17, 2020 2:00 – 3:00 p.m. ET State of Montane Conservation and Management in Maine Speakers: Dr. David Publicover, Appalachian Mountain Club and Dr. Caitlin McDonough MacKenzie, University of Maine The Maine Mountain Collaborative is hosting a series of webinars leading up to the autumn Symposium on Climate Change…

Read More

Register today! July 15, 1:30 – 2:30 p.m. CT This webinar is hosted by the St. Croix River Association Oaks are an important part of our ecosystem and economy. They provide habitat and food for wildlife, their wood is used for furniture, making barrels, and heating, and large oaks can increase the value of your…

Read More

Forest Adaptation Webinar Series (#7) Regeneration Issues featuring Kathryn Miller, with the National Park Service, and Chris Zimmerman of The Nature Conservancy. June 25, Noon – 1:00 p.m. ET Register now! NIACS and the Forest Stewards Guild have teamed up to offer a webinar series focused on forests and climate change adaptation. The series brings…

Read More

To register email Bryan Wentzell: bwentzell “at” mainemountaincollaborative.org.  Or, you can wait as a direct registration link will be coming soon. June 17, 2020 2:00 p.m. ET This webinar is hosted by the Maine Mountain Collaborative as part of a series of webinars leading up to their Symposium in autumn. More details about this webinar…

Read More

Register for this webinar June 17, 2020. 10:00 a.m. PT, 11:00 MT, Noon CT, 1:00 p.m. ET Presenter: Jim Smith, Ph.D., TNC LF Program Lead LANDFIRE Remap is a multi-year effort to improve the usability of the product suite by recreating base LANDFIRE products using new plot information, new imagery and production techniques. Presenter Jim…

Read More