Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

LANDFIRE Remap in the North Central United States (webinar)

May 27 @ 11:00 am - 12:00 pm

Connect to this webinar
May 27, 2020.
8:00 a.m. PT, 9:00 MT, 10:00 CT, 11:00 ET

Presenters: Randy Swaty, Ecologist, & Jim Smith, Ph.D., TNC LF Program Lead

This webinar, presented by TNC-LF’s Randy Swaty, ecologist, and Jim Smith, LF program lead, will inform participants about the new LF Remap products, what has changed from previous product offerings, and what remains the same or has been updated. We will offer application examples taken from the North Central GeoArea, and will save time to answer questions and listen to comments at the webinar’s conclusion. The presentation is directed to those who are or might be considering using LF products to inform fire and vegetation management decisions, e.g. researchers, land and project managers, fire and fuel professionals, GIS specialists, scientists, and students.

Sponsors: Great Plains Fire Science Exchange, Lake States Fire Science Consortium, and Tallgrass Prairie and Oak Savanna Fire Science Consortium

Details

Date:
May 27
Time:
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Event Category:
Event Tags: