Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Woodland Owner Lunch and Learn – Managing Your Woodlands with Prescribed Fire

May 28 @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

May 28, 2020.
10:00 a.m. PT, 11:00 a.m. MT, Noon, CT, 1:00 pm ET
Sponsored by: North Carolina State Extension Forestry

Full event website

Approximately 30 minutes before this webinar’s start time, the ‘Join’ button will be activated on the event webpage. Once the ‘Join’ button is available, you may click the ‘Join’ button and begin the registration process. Please arrive 30 minutes prior the event start time, as participation is limited to the first 500 people to join.

Summary:

Prescribed fire is used as a forest management tool for wildfire risk reduction, wildlife management, and many other purposes. The presenters will address considerations related to prescribed burning such as benefits and uses, liability and risk, and technical and financial assistance. This information will be most useful for landowners who are considering or are currently using prescribed fire on their land. Training resources available to landowners will also be discussed.

Details

Date:
May 28
Time:
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Event Categories:
,
Event Tags: