Loading Events

« All Events

Northwest Forest Plan: An Update

July 11 @ 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Register for this webinar

July 11, 2024
Noon – 1:00 p.m. PT / 1:00 – 2:00 p.m. MT / 2:00 – 3:00 p.m. CT / 3:00 – 4:00 p.m. ET

Susan Jane Brown, Principal of Silvix Resources and co-chair of the federal advisory committee, will provide an update on the Northwest Forest Plan Amendment. The NW Forest Plan covers 24.5 million acres of federally managed lands in northwestern California, western Oregon, and Washington. It was established in 1994 to address threats to threatened and endangered species while also contributing to social and economic sustainability in the region. After nearly 30 years, the Northwest Forest Plan is being updated to accommodate changed ecological and social conditions. Learn the latest in this webinar.

Details

Date:
July 11
Time:
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Event Categories:
,
Event Tags:
,