Loading Events

« All Events

LANDFIRE Remap in the Southeastern United States (webinar)

June 17 @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Register for this webinar

June 17, 2020.
10:00 a.m. PT, 11:00 MT, Noon CT, 1:00 p.m. ET

Presenter: Jim Smith, Ph.D., TNC LF Program Lead

LANDFIRE Remap is a multi-year effort to improve the usability of the product suite by recreating base LANDFIRE products using new plot information, new imagery and production techniques. Presenter Jim Smith, TNC LANDFIRE Program Lead, will review LANDFIRE product offerings, describe what has changed, what has not changed from previous versions, and provide information on future program plans, all from the perspective of a user in the Southeast US. Following the presentation there will be time for audience Q/A with the speaker.

Sponsors: Southern Fire Exchange and the University of Florida

Details

Date:
June 17
Time:
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Event Category:
Event Tags: