Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Defining Healthy Woodland Soil (webinar)

October 29, 2020 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Photo by Jan-Willem Jansens of Ecotone Landscape Planning, LLC.

Register

October 29, 2020
12:00 p.m. MT (11 a.m. PT, 1:00 p.m. CT, 2:00 p.m. ET)

Hosted by the Guild and Ecotone Landscape Planning, LLC.

This webinar will provide information about the ecology of Pinion-Juniper ecosystems, specifically the interactions that occur between the surface and soil ecologies. The webinar:

  • addresses the interests and knowledge level of landowners, ranchers, and local, volunteer fire fighters,
  • defines and clarifies different types of Pinion-Juniper ecosystems,
  • explains what soil is,
  • covers soil health conditions, and
  • presents several methods to observe and rate soil health.

We look forward to sharing time with you to focus on principles of soil health in Pinion-Juniper woodlands!

Details

Date:
October 29, 2020
Time:
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Event Categories:
,
Event Tags:
,