Register October 21 10:00 a.m. PT (11 a.m. MT, Noon CT, 1:00 p.m. ET) Our partners at Zena Forest Products are offering a virtual tour of their forest. Zena is a multigenerational family business in Oregon’s Willamette Valley that makes sustainable hardwood flooring in order to support the robust forest they have been stewarding for…

Read More

Register now Location: LaSells Stewart Center, Oregon State University, Corvallis, OR Price: $150 early bird (deadline February 18) Full details and conference website Event flyer for download Summary: The Forest Health in Oregon: State of the State 2020 conference is a biennial conference and scientific update that brings together researchers and members of the forestry community. Participants…

Read More

Register today! We’ll have more information and an event flyer to share soon! Webinar start time is: 1:00 ET/12:00 CT/11:00 MT/10:00 PT. Please allow extra time ahead of this if you have not used zoom before. Join UMN Extension Forester Angela Gupta for this web-presentation and discussion about communicating with women woodland owners. Learn some…

Read More

Register today (spaces are limited)! Join us for a 1/2-day tour of two Chimacum Ridge properties, and an optional social gathering afterwards until 7 p.m. Some of the questions we’ll be considering during our tour: Foresters manage and plan with a long-term perspective. But how can “forestry that is ecologically, economically, and socially responsible,” as…

Read More

Register by June 6! Location: Meet at Camp Twenty Recreation Area on Highway 20, Fort Bragg, CA (see itinerary for details) Hosted by UC Cooperative Extension Event flyer to share with itinerary/agenda Join this field tour of current research at Jackson Demonstration State Forest, and some time for discussion over dinner and drinks on June 13.…

Read More

Register today! This event is free of charge. Please bring your own lunch, snacks and water. Address for our meeting place coming soon! The forest is 15 minutes from Oregon State University. Join this event in McDonald-Dunn Forest, north of Corvallis, with Dr. Joan Hagar of the US Geological Survey (USGS). The McDonald-Dunn Research Forest…

Read More