Old-Growth Forest Stewardship: New USFS Technical Guidance

Register for this webinar June 20, 2024 10:30 - 11:30 a.m. PT / 11:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. MT / 12:30 - 1:30 p.m. CT / 1:30 - 2:30 p.m. ET Please join Forest Stewards Guild members and colleagues for a discussion of the new US Forest Service Technical Guidance for Standardized Silvicultural Prescriptions for…

Guild discussion on old-growth forest stewardship

Register for this webinar July 9, 2024 Noon - 1:00 p.m. PT / 1:00 - 2:00 p.m. MT / 2:00 - 3:00 p.m. CT / 3:00 - 4:00 p.m. ET Please join the Guild's Membership and Policy Council to discuss old-growth forest stewardship. We'll cover protection, preservation, conservation, management, and recruiting future old forests. Guild…

Northeast Forest Farming Conference

Register September 6, 2024 @ 6:00 p.m. - September 8, 2024 @ 12:00 Noon ET Come for the whole three days or just join for the field day sessions on the 7th. CEUs will be offered for a number of the field sessions. Smokey House Center, 426 Danby Mountain Rd, Danby, VT 05739, USA Join…

Loving the Land Through Working Forests

Registration coming soon September 21, 2024 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. Eastern Time Location announced soon Full event details page This field conference hosted every year by Guild partners at the Foundation for Sustainable Forests is all about forests – threats, management practices, and ways that we can enhance their resilience and overall health. The…