Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Seeing the Forest: Sustainable Wood Bioenergy in the Southeast US. (webinar)

May 20, 2020 @ 11:00 am - 12:30 pm

Our Organizational Sponsor, Enviva invites you to:

Save the date (registration coming soon)!

Wednesday, May 20

1.5 hours. 8:00 a.m. PT, 9:00 MT, 10:00 CT – 11:00 ET

Discuss our recent white paper, Seeing the Forest: Sustainable Wood Bioenergy in the Southeast United States.

Presenters include:

·    Jennifer Jenkins, PhD, Vice President and Chief Sustainability Officer, Enviva

·    Roger Ballentine, President, Green Strategies

As explored in our white paper, the webinar will examine the sustainability, scientific, and economic principles – and controversies – pertaining to the biomass industry in the U.S. Southeast. Our goal is to find common ground on approaches and policies that can protect forest sinks while decarbonizing the energy sector.

We invite our webinar participants to submit questions and comments and we will do our best to answer all questions.

Registration is coming soon. In the meantime, we invite you to read our white paper  and review our infographic.

Details

Date:
May 20, 2020
Time:
11:00 am - 12:30 pm
Event Category:
Event Tags: