Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Seeing the Forest for the Queers: LGBTQIA+ community-building space in forestry and natural resources

June 29 @ 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm

Register todayrainbow over a forest lined lake

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting.

Wednesday, June 29th, 2022 
7:00-8:30 pm ET / 6:00-7:30 pm CT / 5:00-6:30 pm MT / 4:00-5:30 pm PT 

The intent of this event is to create a safe space for community and empowerment among people who identify with the LGBTQIA+ community within the natural resource fields. We will share ground rules, offer some personal reflections, and create space for safe discussions.  

This event welcomes professionals and students within forestry and natural resources who identify with the LGBTQIA+ community.  

The Forest Stewards Guild is a national organization of foresters and allied natural resource professionals who practice and promote ecological forestry that benefits the whole ecosystem, including the human communities that depend upon it. The Guild values diverse perspectives in forestry and forest stewardship. 

Details

Date:
June 29
Time:
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Event Category:
Event Tags: