Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Seeing the Forest for the Queers: August Gathering

August 9 @ 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm

Sun reflected off lake into forestRegister

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting.

August 9, 2022
7:00 – 8:30 p.m. Eastern Time / 6:00-7:30 CT / 5:00-6:30 MT / 4:00-5:30 PT

This event is designed to create a safe space for community and empowerment among people who identify with the LGBTQIA+ community within the natural resource fields. We will share ground rules and create space for safe discussions. The theme of this event is “Identity.”

This event welcomes professionals and students within forestry and natural resources who identify with the LGBTQIA+ community.

The Forest Stewards Guild is a national organization of foresters and allied natural resource professionals who practice and promote ecological forestry that benefits the whole ecosystem, including the human communities that depend upon it. The Guild values diverse perspectives in forestry and forest stewardship.

Details

Date:
August 9
Time:
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Event Categories:
, , , , , ,